Where is my real Ah- Ha moment?

I’ve been asked frequently what i want to do after I graduate since it is a mere year away.  I tell people that I want to go in the tech industry since that is what I love; but i love social innovation more than that.  My end result in life is to know I made a difference and impacted lives through what I’ve learned all those years. 

I would really like to start a social enterprise built on scale, but waiting isn’t all that fun.  I read articles like a mad person to get myself informed, but now I have to “immerse” myself.  I’m really trying but how can I do that with not that many people in Eller interested in the subject?  Thankfully I have Global Brigades to fully develop and actually give me experience in the sector, but it’s not enough.  What do I need to do to find that idea where I am like, “THIS IS IT!”

I’m going to be spending 2 months in Europe this summer.  Although Europe is not the ideal place to study extreme poverty, I’m hoping it will give me a better insight of international business and small businesses.  Well it’s not hopefully, but I know it will, but how much will it give me really.


Leave a comment