INNOVATION!

Last year I was a little annoyed that I had to take an Entrepreneurship and Innovation class that I didn’t think I really needed to take.  I had no interest in any of these areas and just wanted to study the world really.  Thank God I took this class.

The term is more than see’s the eye.  Little did I know that Entr. & Innovation is studying the world! It’s how the world’s businesses operate with policy, ideas, collaboration, etc.  Really the list could go on.  This is exciting stuff that I want to say.

Technology is causing a paradigm  shift from basic internet to apps that let a user do anything.  Those apps are in essence stored on a cloud drive.  The cloud allows the sharing of data on multiple platforms, which enables collaboration aka crowdsourcing.  Crowdsourcing allows user to connect on what platform and share ideas with one another.  Now, one wicked problem+ crowdsourcing+ change of behaviors= innovation & policy! (As i’m writing this post, I’m having an AHA moment)!  Wicked problems are “wicked” because no one has found a way to solve them (ex. AIDS, cancer, climate change, poverty, education, etc).  They are the global problems of our world that have not been solved in our generation.  But instead of hiding information people are now sharing on cloud based applications.  This allows for exchanging of ideas through collaborative consumption.  Everyone shares with one another to stop the waste of ideas an initially will spark innovation.  This is peer to peer application.  Those around the world can help each other develop different thoughts.  When there is a change of behaviors on a mass level that helps solve wicked problems to create innovation and policy.  I’m sorry if it seems this post is going in circles but I’m trying to help people understand my complex ideas.  Well they are complex for me because I’m finally figuring it out.  START THE REVOLUTION!


Leave a comment